Bike fit out procedure in Brisbane

Boxitup

Bike fit out procedure in Brisbane

Postby Boxitup » Tue May 22, 2018 7:57 pm

Hey guys,

Newbie here. I've been looking at as many threads as possible on here and have found some fantastic advice - so thanks for that in advance.

A few months ago I bought a cheap mountain bike to see if I liked getting back into cycling and to see if my dodgy knee would put up with it. I'm pretty happy with how I'm enjoying the cycling and my knee is holding up well. I've done quite a few 50 - 60km rides along the Kedron bikeway and I'm ready to step it up a bit for the next stage.

I'm about to buy my first road bike, however, I've been offered the advice to get a quick fit out of my own body measurements first and then go and buy a bike and then bring it back for a proper fit out. Does this sound like good advice? I guess a quick body measure would ensure that I buy the correct frame size and then return for some bike adjustments.

I'm sure there are many good fit out places in Brisbane, but can any of you guys personally recommend anyone in Brisbane? Obviously like all businesses, some are better than others.

Thanks in advance

Boxitup

Re: Bike fit out procedure in Brisbane

Postby Boxitup » Fri May 25, 2018 12:43 pm

Anyone?

P!N20

Postby P!N20 » Fri May 25, 2018 1:09 pm

Boxitup wrote:I'm about to buy my first road bike, however, I've been offered the advice to get a quick fit out of my own body measurements first and then go and buy a bike and then bring it back for a proper fit out. Does this sound like good advice? I guess a quick body measure would ensure that I buy the correct frame size and then return for some bike adjustments.