keeping hair clean?

miss_emma_jade

keeping hair clean?

Postby miss_emma_jade » Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:47 pm

sorry if this has been posted before, I did have a little bit of a search.

ive just started regular cycling to work. the first week has shown me im really out of shape, but its getting better now. however, I work in retail, and need to keep my just below shoulder length hair clean and presentable. I tend to push myself a bit and I live on the gold coast, so I end up with stinky hair every couple days. Ive just washed it again.

so my question, does anyone have any tips (besides getting butch hair, lol ) to keep my hair clean and nice for a couple more days before it needs washing?

thanks in advance girls (and guys)

Emma

17sjs

Re: keeping hair clean?

Postby 17sjs » Sat Jan 03, 2015 1:53 am

http://thehairpin.com/2014/01/three-yea ... ut-shampoo" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

But then, I'm a guy with short hair so don't know how well this works in practice...

Venus62

Postby Venus62 » Sat Jan 03, 2015 7:17 pm

I wash my hair every time I exercise, no matter if riding, gym or walking. Just can't avoid it if you sweat...

isabella24

Postby isabella24 » Sat Jan 03, 2015 8:22 pm

I wash my hair each night. I then ride to work in the morning and have a quick shower to freshen up without wetting my hair, but the hair stays presentable until the evening when I wash it again. Having said that, I do work in an industry (mechanical engineer in manufacturing) were I don't need to look perfect!
80s Ken Evans / 2011 Trek Madone / 2013 Vivente World Randonneur / 2015 Lynskey Helix

Eleri

Postby Eleri » Sat Jan 03, 2015 8:34 pm