Chinese Carbon Framesets on Ebay or Aliexpress

Paddles

Chinese Carbon Framesets on Ebay or Aliexpress

Postby Paddles » Thu May 28, 2015 8:10 am

Has anyone had any experiences with these carbon framesets? Good or bad? Are there any to steer clear of? Are there any that can handle 28mm tyres? Thoughts?

rodneycc

Re: Chinese Carbon Framesets on Ebay or Aliexpress

Postby rodneycc » Thu May 28, 2015 1:12 pm

There is some good info in this thread....I've had some good experiences with Light Bicycle, HongFU and DengFU and also carbonzone...

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=51377&hilit=chinese" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
2013 BMC TM SLR01;2013/14 Bianchi Inf CV
2013 Lynskey Helix;2013 XACD Ti Di2
2013 Giant TCR Adv SL1;2014 Giant Defy Adv SL

Paddles

Postby Paddles » Thu May 28, 2015 6:20 pm

Thanx for pointing me towards that Rod, that's exactly the sort of info I'm chasing.

jaythefordman

Postby jaythefordman » Thu May 28, 2015 6:33 pm

Dengfu get good reviews for frames and components, and Light Bicycle get thumbs up for their wheels (I may in fact be getting one of their wheelsets soon :) )

Ross

Postby Ross » Fri May 29, 2015 10:49 am

http://www.cyclingweekly.co.uk/news/lat ... isk-173977" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Paddles

Postby Paddles » Fri May 29, 2015 1:17 pm