Thoughts on Polygon bikes?

Justinjd79

Thoughts on Polygon bikes?

Postby Justinjd79 » Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:02 pm

Looking to get a Polygon MTB. Anyone have a Polygon? Good, bad, ugly? Good value?

bevanm8

Re: Thoughts on Polygon bikes?

Postby bevanm8 » Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:50 pm

Hi, I am considering buying one too, I am a complete noob though and have no idea about the different parts and whats good and whats not. They seem to be pretty good value from what I can tell.. but interested to hear from the experts. I am considering the 2017 Polygon Siskiu D5. Mainly because I want a dual suspension bike to ride some trails and this is probably the only one I can find that is close to my budget (Bikes are expensive!!).

https://www.bicyclesonline.com.au/2017- ... ountain-bi

trailgumby

Postby trailgumby » Sun Jan 15, 2017 2:39 pm

They're not department store bikes. :)

They're actually not at all bad. They're running a World Cup Enduro team (I think, or is it DH) with top level riders and the feedback is going into product development. So far, so good, and they're getting the occasional podium result. If they can sustain the cash burn from doing this they will become a very good brand.

Worth investigating if value for money takes priority over brand snobbery.

GAV!N

Postby GAV!N » Sun Jan 15, 2017 3:15 pm

If you search you should find some other identical threads so I won't waste too much time here. I think they are pretty good value for money bikes. There road range seems to have dwindled recently though. They might be focusing more on the MTB side of things?

outnabike

Postby outnabike » Sun Jan 15, 2017 6:06 pm

I think I remember some one saying here that the last big sale of racing bikes that Aldi had was from Polygon and the had good reviews. :)
Vivente World Randonneur complete with panniers

trailgumby

Postby trailgumby » Sun Jan 15, 2017 6:53 pm