Online Group Training: An Invitation

Alex Simmons/RST
Expert

Online Group Training: An Invitation

Postby Alex Simmons/RST » Mon Oct 28, 2019 2:24 pm

An Invitation to join “My Big Fat Cycle Challenge” an online Group Training program.

Posted with permission of forum owner. Thanks Christopher!

I’m looking for people who want to get ready for their next Big Fat Cycling Challenge!

For those who don't know me, my name is Alex and I'm a cycling coach and Technical Director of Cyclecoach.com. I've been contributing to these forums for many years and have worked with riders at all levels from the professional elites to those looking for help to get a bit fitter to enjoy their riding more.

We at Cyclecoach.com recognise one to one coaching is not always an accessible option for many of you who'd still like some help, support and guidance to improve your own riding, or perhaps to prepare for a cycling challenge.

To that end we have partnered with Bereda Training, a new Group Training platform for endurance sports. Bereda will support our communication in this new group dynamic. Bereda pulls your training from Strava into a modern messaging app where we can follow each other’s progress throughout training, support each other along the way, and answer the questions that pop up as we go. 

One thing we’ve learned through coaching is that athletes largely struggle with the same issues: time-crunched training, balancing sport and life, and general knowledge and learning.

I firmly believe that Group Training is the path forward, that we can create an environment where we can improve together, and we can make coaching accessible to anyone, anywhere, anytime. 

You get the support and guidance you need, and I get to do what I love.

The idea is to train towards your goal(s) with
- expert guidance
- the support of a community of like minded peers
- an affordable price