Close passing video - WA Police will not proceed as my HD cameras "are not calibrated"

fixed

Close passing video - WA Police will not proceed as my HD cameras "are not calibrated"

Postby fixed » Sat Feb 18, 2023 12:12 pm

Saturday 11 February 2023 Woodrow Ave Yokine
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uXn4syzGfNU
I have been running fly12 and fly6 cameras for over six years, riding approximately 50,000 kms in many places around the world, this is my fourth ever close pass report.

Take off from the lights, hold my line, two vehicles overtake me safely by indication and merging into the right hand lane, hero in silver Magna 1OYO818 decides to squeeze through very close to my right shoulder and elbow, well within 1m. I threw up my hand in a "what the?" gesture, he flipped me the bird.

Got home and immediately filed a Hoon report - https://www.police.wa.gov.au/Police-Dir ... uestions-A

Was emailed with a 'provide evidence' link by Constable from Morley Police Station on Monday 13th. Did so immediately Monday morning.
Got a phone call Tuesday 14th midday from same Constable saying "as the driver was not driving aggressively towards me and overtook safely" (safe - in his interpretation I DIDNT DIE) they would not be taking this further.
Despite my clear knowledge this isnt how the Safe Passing Legislation is meant to work, and the two prior vehicles did overtake safely how can they say it was more than a metre, in exasperation I said "You're not doing your job" The cop hung up on me. (I've recorded names, just not putting them in this post)

Wednesday 15th I ring Morley police station asking to speak with the Officer in Charge about this incident and subsequent incompetence from the constable.